WWE Extreme Rules 2021: How to watch, adjust map and start times

0
175

WWE

It’s a turbulent time in the wrestling business. AEW signed CM Punk and Bryan Danielson, and Dynamite has beaten Raw in the ratings more than once. WWE is obviously feeling the heat and took the drastic step last week to put the WWE Championship on Big E. Will it be a temporary change or a long-term shift? Maybe we’ll find out at Extreme Rules on September 26th.

In addition to Big E’s first title defense against an as yet unknown opponent (but probably Bobby Lashley), Roman Reigns will defend his Universal Championship against “The Demon” Finn Balor. If Reigns prevails, it would be Balor’s first defeat to his demon alter ego. Bianca Belair also gets her rematch for the SmackDown Women’s Championship against Becky Lynch after the SummerSlam frustration.

Match card

  • Universal Championship: Roman Reigns (c) vs. “The Demon” Finn Balor.
  • SmackDown Women’s Championship: Becky Lynch (c) vs. Bianca Belair.
  • Raw Women’s Championship: Charlotte Flair vs. Alexa Bliss.
  • US Championship: Damian Priest (c) vs. Sheamus.
  • SmackDown Tag Team Championship: The Usos (c) vs. The Street Profits.
  • Liv Morgan versus Carmella.

How to watch: Peacock, WWE Network

As you probably already know, Peacock is the new home of WWE pay-per-views. The WWE Network has essentially migrated to NBC’s Peacock streaming service, and that’s where you’ll see Extreme Rules 2021. Peacock has three levels: Free, Premium and Premium Plus. To watch WWE content, you need a premium subscription. The good news is that you’ll be giving back $ 5 a month, less than the $ 10 for WWE Network.

Get the CNET Culture newsletter

Discover movies, games, superheroes and more with CNET Culture. Delivered on Tuesdays and Fridays.

If you’re outside of the US, watch Extreme Rules 2021 on the WWE Network as usual.

Start times

Extreme Rules takes place on September 26th at Columbus, Ohio’s Nationwide Arena. For those without a live ticket, it starts at 5 P.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET. Grappling fans across the pond will have to stay up late as the show starts at 1 a.m. UK time. In Australia the Extreme Rules start at Monday, 10 a.m. AEST.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here